Environment

The environment is our greatest asset

INFLOOR is committed to sustainable products and sustainable production. Our ecological awareness does not end with obtaining a certificate or the annual energy savings. We want to break new ground and produce as resource-efficiently as possible.  

Blue Angel

All our products meet the high requirements of the „Blue Angel“, seal of the Federal Environmental Agency. The „Blue Angel“ was created in 1978 on the initiative of the Federal Minister of the Interior and approved by the Ministers of the Environment for the German federal states. Products and services awarded the Blue Angel are more environmentally friendly than comparable, conventional products and services.

DGNB membership

Of course, in addition to corporate membership, all our products meet the requirements and standards of the German Sustainable Building Council (DGNB). Sustainability is more than just a word for the DGNB. It means the commitment of society as a whole to take responsibility for current problems such as climate change and scarcity of resources rather than leaving them to future generations.

LEED certification

From LEED 4.0 building certification, the EPD (Environmental Product Declaration) certificate as well as an ABZ (national technical approval) will be provided on the textile floor covering. We can provide you with the required certificates for our entire product range.

liftBac carpet modules

The carpet tiles are free of polluting backing coatings, such as bitumen, PVC, EVA etc. So, in this segment too, we meet the high requirements of the „Blue Angel“. We have taken a completely new approach to the coating of carpet tiles, which leaves our tiles largely without harmful chemicals, even with regard to „anti-static“ and „low-flammability“.

On special request, we can also equip our floor coverings with a so-called GIRLOON easyTEX coating. This backing structure offers the great advantage that the floor coverings no longer have to be glued over the entire surface while fully retaining their suitability for the area of use, but only have to be fixed over the entire surface (post-it effect). Floor covering with a GIRLOON easyTEX backing can be easily taken off again so time, money and resources are saved in the event of renovation as complex preparation of the subfloor along with all laying materials is eliminated.

Heat recovery & energy saving

By installing a heat recovery system, we save about 15% -20% of energy per year in the production of our high-quality textile floor coverings, thus saving the environment and resources.

Water saving & dyeing water

Process water from pretreatment in the dyeing and printing plant is reused after a filter process for aftertreatment and thus protects the environment.

The dyes of our dyeing plant and the Chromojet printing plant are biodegradable and may be discharged filtered into the municipal wastewater. It goes without saying that all the dyes we use comply with the European REACH standard for environmental and consumer protection.

Maintenance and investment

By regularly maintaining and updating all our machinery, we counteract increased energy consumption caused by wear and tear. What is more, every year major investments in machinery are made to enable us to live up to our claim of being one of the most up-to-date textile flooring productions in Europe.

Umwelt

Die Umwelt ist unser höchstes Gut

INFLOOR setzt sich für nachhaltige Produkte und eine nachhaltige Produktion ein. Unser ökologisches Bewusstsein endet nicht mit der Erlangung eines Zertifikats oder den jährlichen Energieeinsparungen. Wir möchten neue Wege gehen und möglichst ressourcenschonend produzieren. 

Blauer Engel

Alle unsere Produkte erfüllen die hohen Anforderungen des „Blauen Engel“, Siegel des Umweltbundesamtes. Der „Blaue Engel“ wurde 1978 auf Initiative des Bundesministers des Inneren und durch den Beschluss der Umweltminister der Länder ins Leben gerufen. Produkte und Dienstleistungen, die mit dem Blauen Engel ausgezeichnet werden, sind umweltfreundlicher als vergleichbare, konventionelle Produkte und Dienstleistungen.

DGNB-Mitgliedschaft

Neben der Unternehmensmitgliedschaft entsprechen natürlich auch alle unsere Produkte den Anforderungen und Standards der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Nachhaltiges Bauen. Für die DGNB ist Nachhaltigkeit mehr als nur ein Wort. Sie versteht darunter die Verpflichtung der gesamten Gesellschaft, Verantwortung für gegenwärtige Probleme wie Klimawandel und Ressourcenverknappung zu übernehmen, anstatt sie kommenden Generationen zu überlassen.

LEED-Zertifizierung

Ab der Gebäudezertifizierung LEED 4.0 wird an den textilen Bodenbelag der Nachweis der EPD (Environmental Product Declaration) sowie eine ABZ (allgemeine bauaufsichtliche Zulassung) gestellt. Wir können Ihnen für unsere gesamte Produktpalette die geforderten Nachweise belegen.

Teppichmodule liftBac

Die Teppichfliesen sind frei von umweltbelastenden Rückenbeschichtungen, wie z.B. Bitumen, PVC, EVA etc. Deshalb erfüllen wir auch in diesem Segment die hohen Anforderungen des  „Blauen Engel“. Wir sind bei der Beschichtung von Teppichfliesen einen völlig neuen Weg gegangen, der unsere Fliesen auch im Hinblick auf „Antistatic“ und „Schwerentflammbarkeit“ weitgehend ohne belastende Chemikalien auskommen lässt.

Auf besonderen Wunsch, können wir unsere Bodenbeläge auch mit einer sogenannten INFLOOR liftBAC Beschichtung ausrüsten. Diese Rückenkonstruktion bietet den großen Vorteil,  dass die Bodenbeläge, unter uneingeschränkter Beibehaltung der Objekteignung, nicht mehr vollflächig verklebt sondern nur noch vollflächig fixiert (Post-It Effekt) werden müssen. Durch die leichte Wiederaufnahme des Bodenbelages mit einem  GINFLOOR liftBAC -Rücken werden im Renovierungsfall Zeit, Geld und Ressourcen gespart, da die aufwendige Unterbodenvorbereitung nebst aller Verlegewerkstoffe entfällt.

Wärmerückgewinnung & Energieeinsparung

Durch die Installation einer Wärmerückgewinnung sparen wir im Jahr circa 15% -20% Energie bei der Produktion unserer hochwertigen textilen Bodenbeläge ein und schonen somit Umwelt und Ressourcen.

Wassereinsparung & Färbereiwasser

Prozesswasser der Vorbehandlung in der Färberei und Druckerei wird nach einem Filterprozess für die Nachbehandlung wiederverwendet und schont somit die Umwelt.

Die Farbstoffe unserer Färberei und der Chromojet-Druckanlage sind biologisch abbaubar und dürfen dem Stadtabwasser gefiltert zugeführt werden. Dass alle von uns verwendeten Farbstoffe dem europäischen REACH – Standard zum Umwelt- und Verbraucherschutz entsprechen versteht sich dabei von selbst.

Wartung und Investition

Aufgrund der regelmäßigen Wartung und Aktualisierung unseres kompletten Maschinenparks steuern wir einem erhöhten Energieverbrauch durch Verschleiß entgegen. Darüber hinaus werden jährlich größere Investitionen in den Maschinenpark getätigt um den Anspruch, einer der modernsten textilen Bodenbelagsproduktionen in Europa zu sein, gerecht zu werden.